Board Contacts

Name

Board Position

Preferred E-mail Address

 AEI Board (Elected Officials) 
Molly Ray President- Program & Resources Advisor president@artedia.org
mollymarieray@gmail.com
Kathleen Sweet President Elect-Division Level Advisor presidentelect@artedia.org
mscompetition@artedia.org
Shanise Brockshus Past President- Advocacy Advisor & Awards Chair pastpresident@artedia.org
awards@artedia.org
sbrockshus@thegenerals.org
Morgan Singleton Secretary-Communications Advisor secretary@artedia.org singleton.morgan@gmail.com
Liz Bloomburg Treasurer -Marketing Advisor treasurer@artedia.org
bloomburgl@gmail.com
Jeanna Gerot Membership -AEI Rep Advisor membership@artedia.org vaas@artedia.org conferencechair@artedia.org jeanna.gerot@wapellocsd.org
 AEI Council (Appointed)
Advocacy Chair advocacy@artedia.org
Susan Macumbers Communications Chair communications@artedia.org macumbersmiles@gmail.com
Jenna Darsee Marketing & Promotions Chair marketing@artedia.org darsje01@luther.edu
Lynsie Maynard Programs & Resources Chair programs@artedia.org lynsie6@gmail.com
Melissa Nelson AEI Rep- Keystone keystone_aea@artedia.org m_nelson@new-mapton.k12.ia.us
Lucy McLennan AEI Rep- Co-AEA 267 aea267@artedia.org lucy.mclennan@westforkschool.org
Laurie Mullen AEI Rep- Co-AEA 267 aea267@artedia.org lmullen@marshalltown.k12.ia.us
Nancy Barsic AEI Rep- Co-AEA 267 aea267@artedia.org nancy.barsic@cfschools.org, barsicn@gmail.com
Tammy Hoppe AEI Rep- Northwest northwest_aea@artedia.org hoppet2003@yahoo.com
AEI Rep- Prairie Lakes prairielakes_aea@artedia.org
Colleen McCarty- Tomlinson AEI Rep- Mississippi Bend msbend_aea@artedia.org tomlinson@rvmt.org mccartytomlinson@gmail.com
AEI Rep- Grant Wood grantwood_aea@artedia.org
Pamela Ballard AEI Rep- Heartland heartland_aea@artedia.org ballardp@wdmcs.org
Carol Keller-Hein AEI Rep- Great Prairie great_prairie_aea@artedia.org keller-heinc@mepoedu.org
Diana Fisher AEI Rep- Co-Green Hills greenhills_aea@artedia.org dfisher72953@yahoo.com
Karla Flattery Division Rep- Co-Elementary elem_div_rep@artedia.org kflattery@carrolltigers.org
Stephanie Mass Division Rep- Co-Elementary elem_div_rep@artedia.org stephanie.mass@summitschools.org stephanie.s.mass@gmail.com
Division Rep- Middle School mid_div_rep@artedia.org
Margaret Harlow-Vogt Division Rep-Secondary mharlowvogt@gmail.com mharlowvogt@norwalk.k12.ia.us
Supervision/Administration
Molly Michels Division Rep- Pre-Service michelsm@uni.edu
Wendy Miller Division Rep- Higher Ed wendy.miller@uni.edu
Dale Fisher Division Rep- Museum dale-fisher@uiowa.edu
Kathleen Almelien Division Rep- Co-Retired retired_div@artedia.org vaas@artedia.org almelien@iowatelecom.net
Margaret Caldwell Division Rep- Co-Retired caldwelhome@windstream.net
 Advisory Council
(Art Partners)
Ken Esveld IAAE Representative iaae_rep@artedia.org kenesveld@gmail.com
Maggie Parks IAAE Representative iaae_rep@artedia.org iacore_chair@artedia.org
mparks1023@gmail.com,
Dr. Barbara Caldwell INSEA/USSEA Representative insea_ussea_rep@artedia.org barbara.caldwell26@gmail.com bacald@iastate.edu
Clar Baldus, PhD Scholastic Awards Liaison scholastic_awards_liason@artedia.org clar-baldus@uiowa.edu
??? Rosanne Malek ?? Department of Education dept_of_ed@artedia.org rosanne.malek@iowa.gov
Matthew Harris- IAC Executive Director Iowa Arts Council iac@artedia.org Matthew.Harris@iowa.gov
 AEI Volunteer Leaders
(non-board)
ADVOCACY COMMITTEE
Susan Noonan Historian susann2011@gmail.com
Maggie Parks Iowa Core Writing Team Chair mparks1023@gmail.com
Nancy Sojka Iowa Hall of Pride nsojka@gmail.com
STEAM
Kathleen Almelien, Carol Keller-Hein, & Jeanna Gerot VAAS (Visual Arts for All Students) Kathleen- almelien@iowatelecom.net
COMMUNICATIONS Chair: Susan Macumber communications@artedia.org macumbersmiles@gmail.com
Susan Macumber Editor- “The Message” editor@artedia.org
Jason Uhl Graphic Designer graphicdesigner@artedia.org uhlj@roschools.org
Tammy Hoppe Webmaster webmaster@artedia.org
Social Media Facebook? Twitter? Pintrest?
MARKETING & PROMO Chair: Jenna Darsee
PROGRAMS & RESOURCES Chair: Lynside Maynard
Wendy Miller 2015 Conference Co-coordinator
Lynsie Maynard 2015 Conference Co-coordinator
Jeanna Gerot 2016 Conference Coordinator expressionist77@gmail.com
Pamela Ballard 2017 Conference Co-coordinator mparks1023@gmail.com
Erin Almelien Mentoring Chair erinjoyalmelien@gmail.com
Devin Hanson All-State Chair hansondevin@plesval.k12.ia.us
Cappie Dobyns Emerging Excellence cappie.dobyns@ames.k12.ia.us
Jean Caboth Traveling Exhibit – Elementary buffaloridge@iowatelecom.net
Christine Laue Traveling Exhibit- Secondary cslaue@hotmail.com lauec@mepoedu.org
Christy Humpal YAM Chair humpalc@gmail.com