Secondary Art Educator Award Winners

Jeff Yoachim

The 2015-2016 Outstanding Secondary Art Educator is Jeff Yoachim who teaches high school art at Glenwood Community School District.  He has long been active in the Nebraska Art Teachers Association and has served on their board.  In Iowa, his students have won numerous honors under his leadership including state YAM winners, Governor Show winners, AEI All State 1st Team, Corning Center for Art honors, Hawkeye 10 Art Show selections, and Iowa Western picks for gold, silver and honorable mention keys.  Yoachim is on his district’s curriculum writing team.  Jeff Yoachim is an active artist as well as an educator and has had work in several local and regional exhibits.

2014 Erin Amelien, Pekin

2013 Kassi Nelson, Gladbrook-Reinbeck

2012 Gloria Zmolek, Linn-Mar, Cedar Rapids

2011 Becky Sue Johnson, Des Moines, Roosevelt

2010 Elizabeth Lorentzen, Decorah

2008 Maggie Harlow-Vogt, Norwalk

2007 Debby Yellick-Manly, Grinnell

2006 Ronda Sternhagen of Grundy Center and Shanise Brockshus of Sibley

2005 Ron Dinsdale

2004 Laurie Zaiger

2003 Ron Netten

2002 Dorothy Gugel

2001 Caryl Dahn

2000 Will Hildebrandt

1999 Paul Adamson

1998 Dave Pratt

1997 Dale Gentry

1996 Anne Lundquist

1995 Laurie Olk

1994 Anita Coon

1993 Don Heggen

1992 Pat Watson

1991 Christine Noel

1990 Diane Foster

1989 Joel Franken

1988 Polly Brotherton

1987 Norm Bennett

1986 Kella Gerard

1985 Vickie Summerson

1984 Kathleen Almelian